All To Us (Passion 2011)

“Let the glory of Your name be the passion of the church
Let the righteousness of God be a holy flame that burns
Let the saving love of Christ be the measure of our lives”

I don’t think I could have drawn out a better way to start off the new year than this… being part of 22000 college students throwing out their arms in the air, crying out to God, and declaring to the world that He is everything we need.

And yes, Francis Chan and John Piper brought the fire to Philips Arena, David Crowder’s Christmas setlist was mind blowing and seeing Gungor live was ridiculous… but this movement is bigger than a song, a message or people…

It’s about Jesus’ name and His name alone… It’s about how 22000 students were floored at the sound of His name… It’s about how in Jesus’ name we were moved and were able to donate 1.2 million dollars to various organizations in a matter of 4 days.

It’s funny how the song that struck me the hardest as Passion was the last song that I decided to take out while I was preparing for leading worship at my youth group’s winter retreat.

As I was singing “All to Us”  I couldn’t help but think to myself… “does my life really measure up to the gospel??”

Obviously it doesn’t… But what if it did? What would my life look like?

What if my mind was so filled with thoughts of Him that I couldn’t help but worship every second of my life?

What if my heart was moved to tears at every mention of his name?

What if my soul was so free that no earthly and bodily pain could stop me from His worship?

Oh the possibilities…

I keep feeling that so many of our lives are right at the edge of a cliff… we worry and we stay put in our comforts and are blinded to any potential… all we see is the possibility of falling, when all God sees is our potential to fly…

my motto for the new year is “live boldly, love furiously”

live boldly as in don’t be afraid to engage uncertainties.

love furiously because it reminds me to love even when I am rejected because I know I am infinitely loved.

I pray and I pray and I pray that my life can live up to even just an ounce of what He has done for me…

live boldly, love furiously

