Miss Cellaneous

What to write…

It’s been a while since I’ve last written anything.  Usually when I don’t write for long periods of time, it means that I’ve been living mindlessly, but this time it’s a little different.  I’ve been thinking a lot about a lot of different things, I just haven’t had the time to just get down and write them down… Well anyways, here goes another list of updates, just like the last entry:

1. Birthday.

Celebrated my 21st birthday with friends, family, and my first beer, and it was freaking awesome.  Not sure if it was because I sounded so desperate in my last entry or not (surely didn’t mean that), a couple of good friends from my school came and surprised me at midnight.   But really though, I’m so thankful for you guys.  Thanks for going out of your way to make my day.  rhyme.

Oh yea, and my dad got me an iPad??? I’ve been messing around with that this whole summer.  Jailbroke that junx and got all these cool apps on it.  I remember messing around with the iPad at the apple store when it first came out, amazed by how cool it was, but thinking that it was something that I’ll never get.  It’s kinda weird that I have one tho.  It’s like I have one of the most advanced pieces of technology chillin in my living room.  The world at my hands.    It’s definitely more of a gadget though.  Not something you totally need, but extremely cool to have.   But right now, all I do is just watch videos and play games on it or let my mom play Bejeweled on it because she’s addicted to it.  It will definitely come in much more handy when I’m at school.

2. Peru Missions.

I’ve been going to church almost every day for long hours to prepare for the trip.  It’s my first time leading (co-leading) a missions team, so it’s been exciting and challenging at the same time.  But I really love the group of kids that we have and I definitely believe that God has so much to show to them.  So I so excited like Bi was when he was at MSG.

We’re leaving July 12th.  Which is pretty soon.  I’ll definitely write another entry soon and very very soon.

But for now, our team is still working on our funds.  So if you could support us financially, I think the fastest way to do so is through PAYPAL (as a gift to “central21@gmail.com”) Any amount will be greatly appreciated.

3. Marathon Training.

Officially started the training this Monday, and I’m currently on day 5.    Training is such a vital part of the marathon run itself, it’s almost like the marathon starts now, instead of 4 months later.   I’m using Hal Higdon’s training program, which is great for beginners and veterans.  I’ve only been running 3 miles every day this week, but it’s been pretty difficult because 1. my knees 2. my ankle  3. I haven’t ran in a while.    But I gotta do what I gotta do and I’m gonna keep on pushing.    Pray for me.  Track my runs here: NikePlus

I guess that’s enough for now.
Hadn’t written in a while so had to find a way to ease in to it again.
Better updates to come!

songs:
Find Your Love – Drake
You Are My Passion – jesus culture
You – Hillsong
Someone – Musiq

